Awards News Slider

Embed Awards 2014

Educators who in the past scholastic year (2013 – 2014), have used technology for pedagogical purposes in their educational context were invited to submit entries for the eLearning EMBED awards by May 2014. Submissions have been judged according to the Judging Criteria published with the awards regulations. Winners in the different categories will be announced were announced in the Embed Awards ceremony held on the 5th December 2014.


Smart New Teacher of the Year
Kurstie Borg – Edmodo Collaborative Learning
St Ignatius College Girls Secondary Handaq

Smart Learning Support
Stephanie Farrugia – Self-Esteem Enhancement Programme
St Benedict College Zurrieq Primary

Smart learning Early Years
Janelle Cassar – How I used ICT regularly as part of my teaching
De La Salle College Junior

Smart Learning Primary
Nadette Camilleri – A Dahlicious Project
St Gorg Preca College Hamrun SS Primary

Smart Learning Secondary
Alexia Baldacchino – e-Portfolio for Art Students
St Theresa College Boys Secondary Sta Venera

Leader of the Year
Lelio Spiteri – Our Happy School blog
Gozo College Rabat Primary

Collaborative Award
Francine Galea, Karen Bugeja & Diane Attard – Nies li jghinuna
Gozo College Rabat Primary

Outstanding Educator Award
Diana Carabott – ICT Enhanced Writing lessons
St Margaret College Boys Secondary Verdala